Your support helps us share the power of creating music with more youth across the country.

Over seven successful seasons, Luna Lab has grown into an internationally recognized hub advocating for gender equity in music composition but tuition and ticket sales cover only a small part of the total cost to run our programs and activities. With your help, we can continue to open doors for young female, nonbinary, and gender-nonconforming musicians.

Learn more about how you can donate today.

Luna Composition Lab is made possible, in part, by the Aaron Copland Fund, the Alphadyne Foundation, the Augustine Foundation, Awesome Without Borders Foundation, Dr. Wanda Bryant, the Cheswatyr Foundation, the William D. and Dr. Sally C. Johnson Family Foundation, New Music USA, New York Community Trust, New York Foundation for the Arts and the Mayor’s Office for Media and Entertainment, James R. Rosenfield, the Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation, and the Wise Family Charitable Foundation.

Luna Composition Lab programs are made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.

We thank the following individuals as part of our Honor Roll for having helped to launch Luna Lab in our first year:

Teddy Abrams
Judah Adashi
Lauren Allen
Dennis Bathory-Kitsz
Jeff and Joan Beal
Hattie Bestul
Oscar Bettison
Scott Blumenthal
Jenni Bowman
Danielle Buonaiuto and Jules Biber
Erin Busch
Lee Bynum
Deirdre Chadwick
Lucy Chen
Michael Chen
Madeline Clara Cheng
Valerie Coleman
Andreia Pinto Correia
Janet Cowperthwaite
Michael Dessen
Sarah Didvar-Saadi
Robert Dillon
Zackary Drucker
Yukiko Egozy
Erica and Peter Eisinger
Fariba Ghaffari
Sarah Gibson
Rifka Harris
Mila Henry
Jonathan Hirsh and Sarah Eisinger
Julianne and Jules Hirsh
Elisa Kain Johnson
Susan and Conrad de Jong
Laura Kaminsky
Laura Karpman
Lisa Kim
Veronika Krausas
Charlie Kreidler
Devon Lee
Yuri Lee
Tania Leon
Auree Lepage
Lily Liu
Lillian and Tim Lyons
Lili Masoudi
Mina Matsumoto
Nikolas McConnie-Saad
Joanna McDonald
Denise L. Merkle
David Alan Miller
Aakash Mittal and Jayanthi Bunyan
Peggy Monastra and Steve Osgood
Nico Muhly
Tamar Muskal
Mahshid Namazi
Andrew Norman
Cathy R. O’Neill
Vasu Panicker
Frederick Peters
Paola Prestini
Katharine Reece
James Rosenfield
Zola Saadi-Klein
Nancy Sanders
Wendy Schaffer
Dan Schmidt
Caroline Shaw
Melissa Smey
Sarah Kirkland Snider
Anne-Marie Spataru
Elaina Stuppler
Bradley Vernatter
Wei-I Wang
Peter Wise
Julia Wolfe